Facebook Twitter
alwayslookin.com

为置业做准备

发表于 十一月 21, 2023 作者: Hong Gayle

房屋所有权可能是许多人做出的第二大财务承诺 - 最大的是孩子。 房屋所有权具有巨大的好处,并承担着沉重的责任。 以下是将酒店投入房屋所有权时要考虑的事情。

计划保持put

[@@@@],如果您不能投资在单个地方保留3至4年,那么房屋所有权通常不是您的最佳选择 。 考虑到交易成本,如果您在几年内出售房屋,您可能最终会损失利润。 而且,如果您在要约上赚钱,那么如果您在家中不到2年的时间内,就会缴纳资本利得税。

清理您的信用

采取步骤确保您的信用评分确实尽可能地干净。 在狩猎之前,获得信用档案的副本,并确保现实是正确的。 联系Experian,Equifax或Transunion,以获取一个人的信用文件的副本。 通过直接联系代理商来解决您发现的任何问题(这可能需要长达3个月的时间来解决)。 预计会向融资官解释过去的任何问题。

找到一所房子,可以负担

作为一个过度指导,搜索实际上要价并不多的房屋 您的年薪超过两倍。 在cnnmoney.com或Quicken.com上查找在线工具和计算器,以改善您对确定所有能力的收入,债务和费用的了解。

不要担心20%的规则

如果您有资格,可以找到提供想要低价抵押的公共和私人贷方 下跌付款仅为价格的3%。 要了解更多信息,请查看Fanniemae.com或Freddiemac.com。 注意:对于低于20%的下跌付款,可能会要求您购买私人抵押保险(PMI)。 如果您忽略了付款,PMI会保护贷方。 通常,它仅增加一年的抵押贷款偿还贷款的0.5%。

如果您想支付20%,则涉及一些选择。 首次购房者可以从一个人退休帐户(IRA)中提取约10,000美元,但没有处罚。 您甚至可以从所有父母那里获得大约12,000美元的现金礼品(而不会产生特殊税)。 另一种方法是从401k或类似退休的人安排单个贷款中提取资金。

在一个优秀的学区购买一所房子

即使您不拥有孩子或学龄儿童,此规则仍然适用。 从转售的角度来看,强大的学区无疑是大多数购房者的重中之重。 良好的学区增强了财产价值。

了解点并评估

积分是一旦您签下自己的贷款,就可以预先支付的利息费用。 他们是贷款公司的一次性费用,作为贷款金额的份额。 通常,融资的积分越多,其利息就低了。 房屋贷款的积分在您支付的一年中都可以扣除。 但是,如果为您的房屋再融资,则应在贷款的寿命上摊销再融资的积分。 例如,如果您在再融资后获得30年的抵押贷款,则每年可以自行扣除三分之一的积分。

抵押贷款利率可能是对房屋投资最昂贵的部分。 凭借30年的抵押贷款,与房屋价格相比,您很可能会支付更多的利息。 您可以找到固定利率贷款,这些贷款确保了整个贷款一生中保持一致的付款金额。 如果利率下降,则可以再融资(如果您要支付额外的结束费用)。 可调节利率抵押贷款(ARM)带有利息,随着财务指数的增加或下降。 此外,还有一些混合贷款提供最初的5到10年的设定率,然后将其余期限转换为可调率。

哪种选择更好? 这取决于您可以每月花费什么,以及您打算在房子上花费的时间。 此外,如果利率以后跌落,它会质疑再融资贷款的机会。 在确定要点和汇率之间的决定时,确定收支平衡点确实是有益的,或者一旦您可以在每月保费中保存的时间就与您在关闭时所花费的同样多。

为了确定这一点,将您在关闭时支付的积分支出除以潜在的每月储蓄。 另外,不要忘记税收减免,通货膨胀或替代投资选择的要素。 与您的税务律师,会计师或财务规划师联系。

寻求专业指导

尽管网络为买家提供了房屋列表的使用,但使用房地产经纪人仍然很明智。 找到一个“独家买家代理商”,实际上,“卖方”同意向上市代理支付出售房屋的费用。 上市代理人与代表客户的代理商分享此费用50/50。 代理商将通过招标过程帮助制定策略,并有能力谈判真正让卖方支付积分。

获得预先批准的

[@@@]获得预先批准的人将使您处于改善的位置,一旦找到合适的房屋,就会产生认真的报价。 预先批准建立在您的收入,债务和信用评分(资格预审的基于财务的最初概述)上。

在竞标之前进行研究,[@@}

在提出要约之前,在过去三个月内研究附近的类似房屋的销售价格。 如果您发现房屋最近以5%的价格售出的价格明显低于价格标签,请考虑创建一个比所有者要求的大约8%至10%的出价。

对房屋进行了检查

无论如何您的贷方都会要求房屋评估(作为确定房屋是否值得购买价格的一种方法 您决定付款),您需要雇用房屋检查员。 找到一名具有在社区进行家庭调查的经验的工程师,您的位置要购买的东西。 众议院检查员将解释潜在的问题,这些问题可能需要以后进行昂贵的维修。

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
alwayslookin.com

Preparing for Home Ownership

Posted on January 21, 2021 by Hong Gayle

Home ownership may be the second biggest financial commitment a lot of people ever make - the largest being children. Home ownership has great benefits along with heavy responsibilities. Following are what to consider when taking the plunge into home ownership.

Plan to remain Put

Home ownership is typically not your best option for you if you cannot invest in remaining in a single place for 3 to 4 years. Given the transaction costs, you might end up losing profits in the event that you sell a house within a couple of years. And, if however you earn money on the offer, you'll pay capital gains taxes if you are inside your home less than 2 yrs.

Clean up Your Credit

Take steps to make sure your credit score is really as clean as you possibly can. Ahead of house hunting, get copies of one's credit file and make certain the reality are correct. Contact Experian, Equifax or TransUnion to get a copy of one's credit file. Fix any issues you find by contacting the agencies directly (this may use up to 3 months to solve). Anticipate to explain any past issues to financing officer.

Find a house IT IS POSSIBLE TO Afford

As an over-all guideline, search for homes where in fact the asking price is not any a lot more than two-and-one-half times your annual salary. Find online tools and calculators at CNNMoney.com or Quicken.com for an improved understanding of your earnings, debts and expenses for determining everything you are able.

Don't BE WORRIED ABOUT the 20 Percent Rule

If you qualify, you can find public and private lenders who offer low-interest mortgages that want down payments only 3 percent of the price. To learn more, have a look at FannieMae.com or Freddiemac.com. Note: For down payments under 20 percent, you will likely be asked to purchase private mortgage insurance (PMI). PMI protects the lender in the event you neglect to make payments. It generally adds 0.5 percent of the loan total your mortgage repayments for just one year.

If you'd like to pay the 20 percent, you involve some options. First-time homebuyers can withdraw around $10,000 from a person Retirement Account (IRA) with out a penalty. You can even get a cash gift around $12,000 each year from all of your parents (without incurring something special tax). Another method would be to withdraw money from the 401k or similar retirement arrange for an individual loan.

Buy a house in an excellent School District

This rule still applies even though you don't possess children or school-age children. From the resale perspective, strong school districts certainly are a top priority for most home buyers. Good school districts boost property values.

Understand Points and Rate

Points are interest charges paid up-front once you close on your own loan. They're a one-time fee paid to the lending company as a share of the loan amount. Generally, the more points financing has, the low its interest ought to be. Points covered on a home loan are deductible in the entire year you pay them. However, if refinancing your house, the points covered when refinancing should be amortized on the life of the loan. For instance, you can deduct one-thirtieth of the points on your own taxes every year if you get yourself a 30-year mortgage once you refinance.

The mortgage rate may be the most expensive section of investing in a house. With a 30-year mortgage, you will most probably pay more in interest compared to the price of the home. You can find fixed rate loans, which secure a payment amount that remains consistent through the entire life of the loan. If rates fall, you can refinance (if you would pay additional closing costs). An adjustable-rate mortgage (ARM) comes with an interest that rises or falls with the financial index. Additionally, there are hybrid loans that offer a set rate for the initial 5 to 10 years then converts to an adjustable rate for the rest of the term.

Which choice is way better? This depends upon what you are able to spend on a monthly basis and on what long you intend in which to stay the house. In addition, it brings into question the chance of refinancing the loan if rates tumble later on. When deciding between points and rate, it really is beneficial to determine the break-even point, or the month once you could have saved just as much in monthly premiums as you spent at closing.

To determine this, divide the expense of the points you'll pay at closing by the potential monthly savings. Also, do not forget to element in tax write-offs, inflation or alternative investment options. Check with your tax attorney, accountant or financial planner.

Seek Professional Guidance

Although the web provides buyers with usage of home listings, it's still smart to use a realtor. Find an "exclusive buyer agent" where in fact the "seller" agrees the fee to be paid to the listing agent for selling the house. The listing agent shares this fee 50/50 with the agent representing the customer. Agents will help with strategies through the bidding process and could have the ability to negotiate to really have the seller pay the points.

Get Pre-Approved

Getting pre-approved will put you in an improved position to produce a serious offer once you find the appropriate house. Pre-approval is founded on your earnings, debt and credit score (pre-qualification is founded on an initial overview of finances).

Research Ahead of Bidding

Before making an offer, research the sale prices of similar homes in a nearby within the last three months. If you discover that homes have recently sold at 5 percent significantly less than the price tag, consider creating a bid that's about 8 to 10 percent less than what owner is asking.

Have the house Inspected

Although your lender will demand a house appraisal anyway (as a means of determining if the house will probably be worth the purchase price you've decided to pay), you need to hire your house inspector. Find an engineer with experience in conducting home surveys in your community what your location is buying. The house inspector will explain potential issues that could require costly repairs later on.